Category: News

November 15, 2016 | Review of Houston Symphony Show

Tony DeSare Dazzles Houston Pops Audience on the Ivories

November 4, 2016 | Christmas Home Reviewed in Downbeat

4 Star Review the December 2016 issue of Downbeat Magazine.


November 3, 2016 | Tony DeSare in Hallmark’s, Love Always, Santa Premieres Nov 6

Tony scored his first feature film and it premieres on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries this Sunday, November 6!

The film is directed by Brian Herzlinger and features over 70 minutes of original score and three songs from his latest Christmas CD, Christmas Home.

Go here to see a preview and for showtimes!


November 1, 2016 | Tony DeSare with the Houston Symphony Nov 11-13

October 10, 2016 | Jazz Weekly Review of Malibu, CA show at Pepperdine University

See the review here…

May 13, 2016 | Tony DeSare and James Maslow attend Frankie Moreno’s Show at Planet Hollywood

Renowned Musician Tony DeSare and Big Time Rush Star James Maslow attend “Frankie Moreno – Under The Influence” at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino


February 16, 2016 | Indianapolis Examiner Reviews Indianapolis Symphony Sinatra Centennial

A review from Tony’s performance with the Indianapolis Symphony this past weekend…


February 1, 2016 | Tony Performs on Fox 10 Phoenix and Arizona Music Fest

Tony performs today on Fox 10 Phoenix around 9:45am to promote his performance at Arizona Music Fest tonight!

December 1, 2015 | Spotify adds song from Christmas Home to “A Classic Christmas” Playlist

The world’s leading subscription music streaming company, Spotify, added I’ll Be Home For Christmas from Tony DeSare’s Christmas Home today.

Click on link below to listen to the playlist…

November 20, 2015 | Christmas Home Available

Tony DeSare, acclaimed singer/pianist and composer, has released his first Christmas album, Christmas Home, now available at Soundcloud, Spotify, and Apple music.

Inspired by America’s most popular mid-century vocalists like Frank Sinatra, DeSare set out to recreate a more intimate sound and spirit of the 1950s and channel it into a new, “old-fashioned” Christmas album. Writing for a small studio orchestra – as Sinatra used on his Close to You and More album – rather than a large big band, DeSare’s collaborators on the orchestrations were Fred Barton and Tedd Firth. The recording sessions were also captured on camera; each song on the album has a corresponding video that will be released on DeSare’s YouTube channel throughout the holiday season. DeSare produced and mixed the album entirely in his home studio in upstate New York.

Christmas Home features several of the most beloved Christmas classics, including “I’ll Be Home for Christmas,” “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” and “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas,” as well as two original compositions.

Named a Rising Star Male Vocalist in Downbeat magazine, DeSare has won critical and popular acclaim for his concert performances throughout North America and abroad. From jazz clubs to Carnegie Hall to Las Vegas headlining with Don Rickles and major symphony orchestras, DeSare brings his fresh take on old school classics around the globe. DeSare has three top ten Billboard jazz albums under his belt and has been featured on the CBS Early Show, NPR, A Prairie Home Companion, and The Today Show.

Notwithstanding his critically acclaimed turns as a singer/pianist, DeSare is also an accomplished award-winning composer. He won first place in the USA Songwriting Contest, and has written the theme song for the motion picture, My Date with Drew, along with several broadcast commercials.

DeSare’s recent and upcoming appearances include the Pittsburgh Symphony, Seattle Symphony, Arizona Music Festival, The Smith Center in Las Vegas and the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra. DeSare releases new recordings, videos of standards and new originals every few weeks on his YouTube channel, iTunes and Spotify.

Tony DeSare is a Yamaha Artist.


Track Listing:

  1. I’ll Be Home for Christmas (Gannon, Kent, Ram) 3:56
  2. It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas (Wilson) 2:45
  3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – (Martin, Blane) 3:59
  4. Family Christmas Home – (DeSare)                                                 3:14
  5. Oh Holy Night – (Adam) 4:08
  6. White Christmas – (Berlin) 3:13
  7. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy – (Tchaikovsky) 2:01
  8. The Christmas Song – (Wells, Torme) 3:26
  9. Silent Night – (Gruber, Mohr) 3:06

Bonus Tracks

  1. Christmas For You and Me (DeSare)                                                       4:35
  2. 18 Versions of Jingle Bells (Live) 7:35